Which of the following is the correct chronological order?

Answer: [A] Bombay Plan→Wavell Plan→ Cabinet Mission Plan→ Dickie Bird Plan

The cabinet mission plan of 1946 proposed that there shall be a Union of India which was to be empowered to deal with the defense, foreign affairs and communications. In 1944 Eight Industrialists of Bombay including Mr. JRD Tata, GD Birla, Purshottamdas Thakurdas , Lala Shriram, Kasturbhai lalbhai, AD Shroff , Ardeshir Dalal, & John Mathai working together prepared “A Brief Memorandum Outlining a Plan of Economic Development for India” which was popularly known as Bombay Plan. On June 14, 1945, Lord Wavell came out with a plan of Indian Independence. Mountbatten prepared “Dickie Bird Plan” for India’s independence in 1947. The main proposal of this plan was to that provinces should become first independent successor states rather than an Indian Union or the two dominions of India & Pakistan.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module