Consider the following Maratha Powers with treaties which they had with British:

  1. Peshwa→ Treaty of Bassein
  2. Bhonsle→ Treaty of Deogaon
  3. Sindhia→ Treaty of Surji Anjangaon

  Which of the above is/are correct?

Answer: [D] 1, 2 & 3

Treaty of Bassein was a pact signed in 1802 between the British East India Company and Baji Rao II, the Maratha Peshwa of Pune. In 1803, Raghoji II Bhonsle of Nagpur signed the Treaty of Deogaon with British. Treaty of Surji Anjangaon was signed on December 30, 1803 between the British and Daulat Rao Sindhia.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module