Consider the following dynasties:

  1. Chauhans
  2. Parihars
  3. Parmars
  4. Chandelas

Which of the above claimed the Agnikula status?

Answer: [A] 1, 2 & 3 Only

In Indian culture, the Agnivanshi Rajputs are people who claim descent from Agni, the Vedic god of fire. The four Agnikula clans are: Chauhans (Chahamanas), Parihars (Pratiharas), Parmars (Paramaras) and Solankis of Gujarat.


This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module