Consider the following dynasties with their founders:

  1. Haryanka→ Bindusara
  2. Nanda→ Dhana Nanda
  3. Vakataka→ Vindhyasakti

Which of the above is/are correct?

Answer: [B] 3 Only

Bimbisara was the founder of the Haryanka dynasty. Nanda Dynasty was founded by Mahapada Nanda. Dhana Nanda was the last ruler of Nanda dynasty.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module