Consider the following pairs:

  1. Diwan-i-Kohi→ Department of Agriculture
  2. Diwan-i-Bandagan→ Department of Slaves
  3. Diwan-i-Risalat→ Department of Appeals
  4. Diwan-i-Arz→ Military Department

Which of the above are correct?

Answer: [D] 1, 2, 3 & 4

All of the above given pairs are correct.
These are different branches of public administration that existed during the Delhi Sultanate.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module