Consider the following pairs of symbols to what they represent with respect to Buddha’s Life:

  1. Lotus→ Birth of Buddha
  2. Horse→ Renunciation
  3. Wheel→ First Sermon
  4. Stupa→ Mahaparinirvana

 Which of the above are correct?

Answer: [D] 1, 2, 3 & 4

The Great Renunciation (Mahabhinishkramana) is represented by Horse. Buddha’s birth is represented by Lotus and Bull. First Sermon is represented by Wheel and Mahaparinirvana by Stupa.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module