Which of the following dance forms has/have been recognised as classical dance form(s) of India?

  1. Chhau
  2. Yakshagana
  3. Sattriya

Select the correct option from codes given below:

Answer: [B] 3 Only

Chhau is an Indian dance form with its origins in the eastern Indian states of Jharkhand, West Bengal and Odisha. Sattriya is a major Indian classical dance form from Assam. Yakshagana is a traditional theatre form that combines dance, music, dialogue practised in Karnataka.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module