Consider the following pairs of Sanskrit plays with their authors:

  1. Nagananda→  Harsha
  2. Ratnavali→ Kalidas
  3. Priyadarsika→ Sudraka

 Which of the above is/are correct?

Answer: [B] 1 Only

Harsha Vardhana is credited with having written three plays. They are: Ratnavali, Priyadarsika and the Buddhist drama Nagananda.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module