Consider the following pairs:

  1. Buddha’s birth→ Lotus and Bull
  2. Renunciation of Gautama Buddha→ Horse
  3. Buddha's parinirvana→  Dharmachakra

  Which of the above is/are correct?  

Answer: [A] 1 & 2 Only

The five great events in Buddha’s life are represented by symbols as under:
Birth by Lotus and Bull
Great Renunciation by Horse
Nirvana by Bodhi Tree
First Sermon by Dharmachakra or Wheel
Parinirvana or death by the Stupa

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module