Consider the following pairs:

  1. Lad Khan Temple→ Chalukya dynasty
  2. Kailasanathar Temple→ Pallava dynasty
  3. Sun Temple, Modhera→  Ganga Dynasty 

   Which of the above is/are correct?

Answer: [A] 1 & 2 Only

The Lad Khan Temple was established by the Chalukya dynasty. The temple is dedicated to lord Shiva and is located in Karnataka. The Sun Temple of Modhera, Gujarat was established by Solanki dynasty. The kanchi Kailasanathar temple is the oldest structure in Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu. 

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module