The Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav for the year 2017 will be held at which of the following places?

Answer: [B] Tawang, Arunachal Pradesh

Recently, the Union Ministry of Culture has chosen Tawang district of Arunachal Pradesh, as the venue for the Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav, the biggest national cultural festival in the country. The major objective of the annual festival is to popularise and showcase the cultural diversity of India through arts, artisans, various dance forms, handicrafts, flavours etc. from across the country. The festival is a five-day festival, which would be celebrated at Tawang during March 2-6, 2017, and is expected to be attended by almost 600 artistes from all over the country.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module