Consider the following dance forms:

  1. Sattriya
  2. Odissi
  3. Manipuri

Which of the above is/are classical dance form(s) of India?

Answer: [D] 1, 2 & 3

The Sangeet Natak Akademi recognizes eight dance forms as classical dance forms. They are: Bharatanatyam, Kathak, Kuchipudi, Odissi, Kathakali, Sattriya, Manipuri and Mohiniyattam.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module