Which of the following is not among the six branches of Indian painting (shadanga)?

Answer: [D] Khams

Shadanga or six limbs of Indian Painting are as follows:
Rupabheda: The knowledge of appearances.
Pramanam: Correct perception, measure and structure/proportion.
Bhava: Action of feelings on forms.
Lavanya Yojanam: Infusion of grace, artistic representation.
Sadradhyam: likeness or verisimilitude.
Varnikabhanga: Artistic manner of using the brush and colors.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module