Consider the following bodies/authorities:

  1. Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB)
  2. National Ganga River Basin Authority (NGRBA) 
  3. National Tiger Conservation Authority 

  Which of the above is/are chaired by the Prime Minister?

Answer: [B] 2 Only

Chairman of the National Tiger Conservation Authority is Minister for Environment & Forests. National Ganga River Basin Authority (NGRBA) is chaired by Prime Minister. The Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB) of India is a statutory organisation under the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MoEF & CC). The board is led by its chairman, who is nominated by the Central Government. 

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module