Consider the following species:

  1. Starfish
  2. Dogfish 
  3. Whales
  4. Gambusia

  Which of the above are true fish?

Answer: [B] 2 & 4 Only

Starfish is a star shaped echinoderms belonging to class Asteroidea. Dog fish is true fish. Whales and Dolphins are not considered fish. Dolphins and other whales are all mammals called cetaceans. Gambusia is a large genus of fish.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module