Consider the following gases:

  1. Carbon monoxide
  2. Nitrous oxide
  3. Sulphur hexafluoride
  4. Ozone

Which of the above are green houses gases covered under Kyoto Protocol?

Answer: [B] 2 & 3 Only

Six greenhouse gases have been covered by the Kyoto Protocol — carbon dioxide (CO2), methane (CH4), nitrous oxide (N2O), hydro fluorocarbons (HFCs), per fluorocarbons (PFCs), and sulphur hexafluoride (SF6).

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module