Consider the following pairs of tiger reserves with states where they are located:

  1. Melghat→ Maharashtra
  2. Sanjay-DubriUttarakhand
  3. Tadoba→ Jharkhand

Which of the above is/are correct?

Answer: [A] 1 Only

Melghat was declared a tiger reserve and was among the first nine tiger reserves notified in 1973-74 under the Project Tiger. Tadoba Andhari Tiger Reserve is a tiger reserve in Chandrapur district of Maharashtra state in central India. It is notable as Maharashtra’s oldest and largest national park. The Sanjay National Park is located in the Sidhi District and Singrauli district of Madhya Pradesh state in India. It is a part of the Sanjay-Dubri Tiger Reserve.

This question is a part of GKToday's Integrated IAS General Studies Module